The world famous WWE’s flagship programme, SmackDown, will celebrate its 20th anniversary with a move to a new day and time slot, beginning on Saturday (05/10) at 02:00.

This will be broadcast on SuperSport 4 (SS4) to reach a wider audience.

Past and present WWE superstars will be on hand to celebrate the occasion. These include Kurt Angle, Lita, Mick Foley, Booker T, Hulk Hogan, Trish Stratus, Goldberg, Jerry Lawler, Mark Henry, Ric Flair and Sting.

Beginning with its 20th anniversary celebration on Saturday, SmackDown Live will become Friday Night SmackDown and will air on SS4 every week, captivating fans with a combination of action, drama and athleticism.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here